• Email
  • Print

City Council

City Council

The City Council typically meets on the first and third Mondays of the month at 7:00 p.m. in City Council Chambers, Civic Center, 835 East 14th Street.

The City Council welcomes your comments and input on civic matters and community issues. To contact the City Council by email message, please click here.

  • City Council Meeting Agendas

  • Citizens Advisory Committees

  • City Council District Map

  • Live City Council Meeting Broadcasts

    Council meetings and work sessions are broadcast live each week as they happen on the web through the above Council Meeting Agendas page and via local public access television (Comcast channel 15 and AT&T U-Verse channel 99).  They also are replayed on television throughout the week following each meeting according to the following schedule:

    •    Wednesday: 2:00 p.m.
    •    Thursday: 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.
    •    Saturday: 9:00 a.m.
    •    Sunday: 5:00 p.m.
    •    Monday: 10:00 a.m.

    2018 City Council Goals

    The following City Council Goals serve as a guide for the upcoming fiscal year, and provide overall direction for the City’s services and programs:

    Place San Leandro on a firm foundation for long-term fiscal sustainability

    Advance projects and programs promoting sustainable economic development, including transforming San Leandro into a center for innovation

    Provide quality public safety service and grow our partnership with the community to keep San Leandro safe

    Maintain and enhance San Leandro’s infrastructure

    Support and implement programs, activities and strengthen communication that enhances the quality of life and wellness, celebrates the arts and diversity and promotes civic pride

    Maintain and support a strong positive relationship between the City, schools, and the educational community

    Council Members



    Pauline Russo Cutter

    Phone 510.577.3355
    Outlook Vcard
    Term Expires 12/2018

    Councilmember Deborah Cox

    District 1

    Vice Mayor Deborah Cox

    Phone 510.577.3357
    Outlook Vcard
    Term Expires 12/2018

    Councilmember Ed Hernandez

    District 2

    Ed Hernandez

    Phone 510.577.3357

    Term Expires 12/2020

    Councilmember Lee Thomas

    District 3

    Lee Thomas

    Phone 510.577.3357
    Outlook Vcard
    Term Expires 12/2018

    Councilmember Benny Lee

    District 4

    Benny Lee

    Phone 510.577.3357
    Outlook Vcard
    Term Expires 12/2020

    Councilmember Corina Lopez

    District 5

    Corina Lopez

    Phone 510.577.3357
    Outlook Vcard
    Term Expires 12/2018

       Councilmember Pete Ballew

    District 6

    Pete Ballew

    Phone 510.577.3357

    Term Expires 12/2020